MONDAIRY (survived week #7 | the beginning of week #8)

Happy Veterans Day!! No School but my day has been filled with trying to catch up with homework.

Third assignment of Jill’s class (Graphic Design 1) we were assigned to combine two elements “an Animal” and “an Industry”. My lucky fingers took two piece of papers saying “Lion” and “Music”. It was a challenging project, cause I’m not sure about my drawing skill, and lion is such a difficult object to draw (excuses…excuses…). After talking to a neighbor graphic design friend (Thank you Matthew from 5140), I found an enlightening. I started to draw integration of lion and music instruments. As I was working, I was listening to a lot of Henry Mancini and Chet Baker. Somehow, most music instruments I chose are ones commonly used on orchestra or big band.
After nights of doodling, I set my heart to this VIOLION (named by Jill Hannay)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The fourth lion is my final!

Speaking of violin, please check out a music project that my husband and I have been working on. It’s called Mr. and Mrs. Muffins and our music is very violin friendly 🙂

I’ve been working on some artworks for our second album. Noah (Mr. Muffins) wrote a short poem and I was assigned to illustrate for each lines of the poem. It has been a super slow progress especially since school started (more excuses….).

Leave a comment

Cat is cute